Get My Preview Chapters Learn MoreGet My Preview Capters

“SHATTERING DREAMS is a fun romp that should satisfy most fantasy fans and sets the tone for an intriguing series to follow.”

IndieReader Review

Thank you for joining my list!

I hope you enjoy the first few chapters of Shattering Dreams.

I promise I won’t spam you or sell off your details.  People like you are way too important to me.  If at any time you wish to unsubscribe just let me know and I’ll take you off the list.

I intend to write an update on my writing journey about once a week.  Those like yourself who have expressed an interest in my work will get notified first of the release date including, including limited time promotions and in the future access to my Advance Reader Group for a lucky few.

Click the link below to download your preview chapters!

They’re cursed to become heroes… or monsters.

Alex is haunted by the childhood memory of the slaughter of his mother by one of the Sundered, a man driven mad by the use of tainted magic. As the fourth child of the King, he tries not to think beyond the next drink or party. Yet his growing ability to manipulate the powerful magic of the veil could either make him a legend or transform him into the monster from his worst nightmares…

As Alex along with Jess and Kyle, his equally privileged yet cursed companions are subject of a foiled kidnapping plot their world starts to collapse. The stories of tainted magic driving humans mad are actually part of a conspiracy spanning generations. Betrayed by their own family, Alex and his friends risk madness and confront the darker side of their powers. But unravelling the web of lies they were raised to believe could destroy the kingdom they were sworn to protect…

Shattering Dreams is the compelling first book in The Being of Dreams epic fantasy series. If you like perilous magic, royal intrigue, and tales of betrayal and friendship, then you’ll love Catherine M. Walker’s epic adventure.